16 week appointment 

It’s been a wonderful day so far. I woke up at a decent hour, made breakfast and tea, got ready, then went to my 16 week appointment.

I was able to hear baby’s heartbeat for the second time; a strong and healthy rate of 153! I recorded it this time and I’m so happy that I chose to do that because I was able to share it with E’s and my own family. They are all so overjoyed. And I have listened to the recording several times already. 😊

After my appointment, I practiced yoga with a friend and the most amazing instructor. It was only the two of us, so she was able to tailor the practice to our needs. We practiced a restorative-yin yoga which was challenging at times, but also strengthening, relaxing, and refreshing. I walked out feeling the ease and importance in each breath I took.

I’m thankful for so many things today, but mainly my own body and all it is accomplishing. This pregnancy feels so right, so natural for me. As my body changes and makes room for this growing little babe, the more I feel complete, whole, and at peace. I am constantly amazed by all my body can do and make. I took this body for granted, hated it, punished it, talked down to it for so many years. Now I love it, love on it, appreciate it, take care of it, nourish and nurture it, and speak only beautifully of it. And it has changed everything

Leave a Reply

