Homemade enchilada sauce

I was craving enchiladas and I had everything except the sauce, but I refused to give up! I figured I could probably throw together something resembling enchilada sauce and to my surprise, it’s pretty easy to do so!

INGREDIENTS:

2 TBSP Olive oil

3 TBSP Whole wheat flour

2 cups Vegetable broth

3 TBSP Chili powder

1 tsp Garlic powder

1 tsp Cumin

1/2 Cayenne powder (Less/more for desired heat)

1/4 tsp sea salt

INSTRUCTIONS:

Step 1: Whisk together ingredients.

Step 2: Heat in a saucepan over medium heat, whisking continuously until thickens to desired consistency.

Step 3: Line baking pan before putting enchiladas in it then use remaining sauce to cover them.

Leave a Reply

